Eligibility Criteria

Community Justice Services SA operates 3 Community Legal Centres in South Australia:

  • Southern Community Justice Centre,
  • Riverland Community Justice Centre and
  • Limestone Coast Community Justice Centre.

A first interview is provided to most members of the community living within our catchment areas.

Free legal advice appointments are offered by qualified legal practitioners at one of our many offices throughout SA. These consultations are primarily provided to people who live within our catchment areas.

Ongoing legal assistance and court representation can be provided to clients who meet our eligibility guidelines. Our guidelines focus on both the legal merit in each individual matter, as well as taking into consideration the income and financial resources of each client.

In the event we are unable to provide ongoing assistance, we aim to provide our clients with alternate options or referrals to other local services or government organisations whom may be able to provide assistance.

Our catchment areas

We can offer free legal help and advice to South Australians in the following areas.

Please note: This list is provided as a guide only. CLC catchment areas cross Council lines. Check the CLCSA map for a full list of community legal centres or call 1300 850 650 for full details.


Southern catchment areas

  • Christies Beach (Head office)
  • Aberfoyle Park
  • Aldinga
  • Belair
  • Bellevue Heights
  • Blackwood
  • Brighton
  • Christie Downs
  • Clarendon
  • Colonel Light Gardens
  • Coromandel Valley
  • Edwardstown
  • Flagstaff Hill
  • Glenelg
  • Goolwa – Port Elliott
  • Hackham
  • Hackham – Onkaparinga Hills
  • Hackham West
  • Hallett Cove
  • Happy Valley
  • Huntfield Heights
  • Kangaroo Island
  • Mannum
  • Marino – Seaview Downs
  • McLaren Vale
  • Mitcham
  • Mitchell Park
  • Morphett Vale – East
  • Morphett Vale – West
  • Morphettville
  • Murray Bridge
  • Murray Bridge Region
  • Panorama
  • Reynella
  • Seaford
  • Seaview Downs
  • Sheidow Park
  • Strathalbyn
  • Strathalbyn Region
  • The Coorong
  • Trott Park
  • Victor Harbor
  • Warradale
  • Willunga
  • Woodcroft
  • Yankalilla


Riverland catchment areas

  • Berri (Head Office)
  • Barmera
  • Karoonda – Lameroo
  • Loxton
  • Loxton
  • Loxton Region
  • Renmark
  • Renmark Region
  • Waikerie

Limestone Coast

South East catchment areas

  • City of Mount Gambier (Head Office)
  • Tatiara District Council
  • Kingston District Council
  • Southern Mallee District Council
  • Wattle Range Council
  • Naracoorte Lucindale Council
  • District Council of Robe
  • Cooroong District Council
  • District Council of Grant

Find your local Community Legal Centre

Use the map to find your local South Australian Community Legal Centre.

Community Legal Centres operate state-wide to provide free help and advice to South Australians in need of legal services.

Click on the map to see which Community Legal services are available in your area, or visit the CLCSA website for a full list of Centres.

Contact Us

Legal services are provided by appointment. If you would like to make an appointment to consult with a solicitor at any of our offices (including our outreach offices) see below:

Southern Community Justice Centre Christies Beach Head Office

Office Hours: 9:00am – 5:00 pm
Mon to Friday
(08) 8384 5222
Toll free 1300 850 650

Limestone Coast Community Justice Centre Mount Gambier Head Office

Office Hours: 9.00am to 5.00pm
Monday to Friday
(08) 8723 1396
Toll free 1300 850 650

Riverland Community Justice Centre Berri Head Office

Office Hours: 9.00am to 5.00pm
Monday to Friday
(08) 8582 4998
Toll free 1300 850 650